Workers walk through one of the two large trusses at Schuff Steel in Stockton on Tuesday on June 30, 2015. Schuff Steel is manufacturing the steel components being used to construct the new Golden 1 Center arena in Sacramento. Construction has one of the state’s highest rates of worker injuries and therefore worker’ compensation costs.
Workers walk through one of the two large trusses at Schuff Steel in Stockton on Tuesday on June 30, 2015. Schuff Steel is manufacturing the steel components being used to construct the new Golden 1 Center arena in Sacramento. Construction has one of the state’s highest rates of worker injuries and therefore worker’ compensation costs. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Workers walk through one of the two large trusses at Schuff Steel in Stockton on Tuesday on June 30, 2015. Schuff Steel is manufacturing the steel components being used to construct the new Golden 1 Center arena in Sacramento. Construction has one of the state’s highest rates of worker injuries and therefore worker’ compensation costs. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

California workers’ compensation costs rise

July 01, 2015 11:14 AM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert