Leland Yee, who pleaded guilty Wednesday, was trying to raise funds to eliminate a campaign debt from his unsuccessful run for mayor in San Francisco. An undercover federal agent implicated him in organized crime and in trading favors for campaign funds.
Leland Yee, who pleaded guilty Wednesday, was trying to raise funds to eliminate a campaign debt from his unsuccessful run for mayor in San Francisco. An undercover federal agent implicated him in organized crime and in trading favors for campaign funds. Randall Benton Sacramento Bee file
Leland Yee, who pleaded guilty Wednesday, was trying to raise funds to eliminate a campaign debt from his unsuccessful run for mayor in San Francisco. An undercover federal agent implicated him in organized crime and in trading favors for campaign funds. Randall Benton Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

July 01, 2015 11:27 AM

Former state Sen. Leland Yee pleads guilty to corruption charge

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos