Capitol Alert

July 11, 2014 4:26 PM

California lawmakers traveling to Central America next week

As politicians wrangle over how to handle the flow of Central American children arriving in U.S. border states, six California lawmakers have announced they will travel to El Salvador and Guatemala on Monday to meet with officials about the situation.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

More Videos

Trump supporter likens candidate to off-color uncle 01:13

Trump supporter likens candidate to off-color uncle

Watch the California Franchise Tax Board count your money 01:20

Watch the California Franchise Tax Board count your money

John Boehner calls Ted Cruz ‘Lucifer in the flesh’ 00:45

John Boehner calls Ted Cruz ‘Lucifer in the flesh’

Tom Steyer TV ad blasts Trump, Cruz on climate change 00:36

Tom Steyer TV ad blasts Trump, Cruz on climate change

Watch Carly Fiorina sing during Ted Cruz VP annoucement 00:36

Watch Carly Fiorina sing during Ted Cruz VP annoucement

Harris, Sanchez and Unz offer views on President Obama's anti-terrorism efforts 01:08

Harris, Sanchez and Unz offer views on President Obama's anti-terrorism efforts

Tom Del Beccaro and Kamala Harris spar over Planned Parenthood 01:26

Tom Del Beccaro and Kamala Harris spar over Planned Parenthood

Immigration debate creates friction between Sundheim and Sanchez 01:29

Immigration debate creates friction between Sundheim and Sanchez

Why California lawmakers want affordable housing money 00:50

Why California lawmakers want affordable housing money

Gun owners train to qualify for concealed carry permits 01:23

Gun owners train to qualify for concealed carry permits

Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones on the rise in concealed carry permits 01:57

Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones on the rise in concealed carry permits

Gov. Jerry Brown praises his longevity, climate advocacy 02:02

Gov. Jerry Brown praises his longevity, climate advocacy

Share Video

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Editor's Choice Videos