Capitol Alert

July 16, 2014

AM Alert: UC regents discuss budget ‘shortfall’

The University of California Board of Regents gathers for its bimonthly meeting, starting at 8:30 a.m. at the UCSF Mission Bay Conference Center in San Francisco. Over the next two days of sessions, which frequently draw a visit from Gov. Jerry Brown, the regents are expected to approve Sam Hawgood as the new chancellor of UC San Francisco, among other business.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics and health care
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Insider Edition editor
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Editor's Choice Videos