Capitol Alert

July 16, 2014 2:55 PM

Brown: Property taxes not high enough to trigger extra money for UC, CSU

The Brown administration said Wednesday that local property tax revenue from the last budget year did not come in high enough to trigger an additional $100 million in funding for state colleges and universities.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

More Videos

How do California's new tobacco laws affect you? 01:04

How do California's new tobacco laws affect you?

Out-of-state Berkeley student explains enrollment debate 00:57

Out-of-state Berkeley student explains enrollment debate

'Vaping Jezus' slams California plan to equate e-cigarettes, tobacco 01:47

'Vaping Jezus' slams California plan to equate e-cigarettes, tobacco

Gavin Newsom says California pot measure better than 2010 version 01:07

Gavin Newsom says California pot measure better than 2010 version

Fallen officers honored at California Capitol 02:47

Fallen officers honored at California Capitol

Jerry Brown rips Florida's sinking land, humidity and bugs 00:50

Jerry Brown rips Florida's sinking land, humidity and bugs

Jerry Brown says Donald Trump exploiting 'climate of discontent' 00:58

Jerry Brown says Donald Trump exploiting 'climate of discontent'

Tim Donnelly rips Gavin Newsom's gun-control bid 00:22

Tim Donnelly rips Gavin Newsom's gun-control bid

California Republican compares Trump, Cruz convention speeches 00:57

California Republican compares Trump, Cruz convention speeches

Share Video

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Editor's Choice Videos