Capitol Alert

July 17, 2014

AM Alert: Lady Gaga joins California’s water conservation campaign

Back in February, pop superstar Lady Gaga got permission to fill the pool at Hearst Castle for a music video shoot. Among the conditions of the deal was her participation in a public service announcement promoting water conservation, which earned her a letter of thanks from Gov. Jerry Brown.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics and health care
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Insider Edition editor
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Editor's Choice Videos