Capitol Alert

July 25, 2014

AM Alert: Will gas price hikes trip up climate change efforts?

The California Air Resources Board concludes its two-day monthly meeting, 8:30 a.m. at the Cal/EPA building on I Street, with a presentation on updates to the Low Carbon Fuel Standard. One of the centerpieces of the state’s fight against global warming, the standard is being considered for re-adoption next year with a couple of amendments to its credit program.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics and health care
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Insider Edition editor
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Editor's Choice Videos