Capitol Alert

July 29, 2014

VIDEO: Jerry Brown would support more shelters for young immigrants in California

MEXICO CITY – With tension flaring on the U.S.-Mexico border over the illegal crossing of thousands of young immigrants from Central America, Gov. Jerry Brown said after a meeting with religious leaders here Tuesday that he would support additional shelters for the minors in California.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics and health care
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Insider Edition editor
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Editor's Choice Videos