Capitol Alert

July 31, 2014

AM Alert: Leland Yee to be arraigned on racketeering charge

Suspended state Sen. Leland Yee has been lying low since he pleaded not guilty to corruption and conspiracy to traffic firearms in April, but the San Francisco Democrat is expected to resurface again today in court to enter a plea on his latest charge for racketeering, announced last week.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics and health care
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Insider Edition editor
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Editor's Choice Videos