Capitol Alert

July 31, 2014

Kashkari says Jerry Brown ducking California’s economic issues

GOP gubernatorial candidate Neel Kashkari said Thursday that the recent week he spent sleeping on the streets and looking for work in Fresno underscores the state’s continued economic struggles and the need for new leadership.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics and health care
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Insider Edition editor
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Editor's Choice Videos