Capitol Alert

July 31, 2014 3:44 PM

Calif. appeals court says Citizens United measure should stay on ballot

A California appeals court on Thursday tossed out a lawsuit seeking to block a ballot measure asking whether Congress should overturn the U.S. Supreme Court’s Citizens United campaign finance decision.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

More Videos

Fallen officers honored at California Capitol 02:47

Fallen officers honored at California Capitol

CHP aids with Placer County rescue near Ruck-a-Chucky rapids 01:52

CHP aids with Placer County rescue near Ruck-a-Chucky rapids

Animal advocate near tears after Oakland man gets 3 years for burning pup alive 00:49

Animal advocate near tears after Oakland man gets 3 years for burning pup alive

Cows fall out of trailer on Highway 99, prompting low-speed pursuit 01:43

Cows fall out of trailer on Highway 99, prompting low-speed pursuit

Caught on camera: Cops looking for man seen running from double-fatal Lodi crash 00:31

Caught on camera: Cops looking for man seen running from double-fatal Lodi crash

New leads sought in 35-year-old El Dorado County cold case 02:56

New leads sought in 35-year-old El Dorado County cold case

Prison psychologist alleges California corrections officials hid details of inmate death 05:16

Prison psychologist alleges California corrections officials hid details of inmate death

Witness says man stepped in front of light rail train 00:36

Witness says man stepped in front of light rail train

Suspect in Capitol standoff speaks from jail 00:36

Suspect in Capitol standoff speaks from jail

Man in car near Capitol screams at Sacramento police 01:11

Man in car near Capitol screams at Sacramento police

Man in car outside California Capitol screams at bystanders 01:02

Man in car outside California Capitol screams at bystanders

Watch ducklings waddle away with assist from Sac Metro Fire 00:18

Watch ducklings waddle away with assist from Sac Metro Fire

Share Video

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Editor's Choice Videos