Capitol Alert

August 5, 2014 4:00 AM

Dan Walters Daily: A topsy-turvy California governor's race

One candidate for California governor is running as a fiscal conservative; the other posed as a homeless man to highlight poverty. Which one is a Democrat and which one a Republican? The answer, Dan says, shows what a strange race this is.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Editor's Choice Videos