Capitol Alert

August 14, 2014

AM Alert: Appropriations committees take up plastic bag ban, hundreds more bills

With a Friday deadline for fiscal committees to report bills to the floor, appropriations committees in the state Senate and Assembly will churn through lengthy suspense files today. The Senate has more than 300 items to get through, while the Assembly has almost 150 on the docket. Everything from pet lovers’ license plates to epinephrin autoinjectors are up for consideration.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics and health care
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Insider Edition editor
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Editor's Choice Videos