Capitol Alert

August 19, 2014

VIDEO: Among the trees, Jerry Brown’s mind ‘drawn more to poetry than politics’

SOUTH LAKE TAHOE – One day after agreeing to debate Neel Kashkari once before the November election, Gov. Jerry Brown suggested Tuesday he may not be the most enthusiastic participant – or at least isn’t inclined to talk about it yet.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics and health care
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Insider Edition editor
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Editor's Choice Videos