Capitol Alert

August 26, 2014

AM Alert: Mexican president’s visit stirs up controversy over jailed U.S. Marine

Mexican President Enrique Peña Nieto wraps up his two-day tour of California in Sacramento today, where he’ll attend a noon luncheon at the Stanford Mansion hosted by Gov. Jerry Brown and address a joint session of the Legislature at 2:45 p.m. in the Assembly chamber.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics and health care
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Insider Edition editor
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Editor's Choice Videos