Capitol Alert

August 26, 2014

Swearengin: ‘Still evaluating’ candidates for governor

Fresno Mayor Ashley Swearengin, the Republican candidate for state controller, refused Tuesday to commit to supporting GOP guberantorial nominee Neel Kashkari this fall, saying she is “still evaluating” the candidates for governor several weeks after Kashkari annoyed many Fresno leaders by going undercover there posing as a homeless man looking for a job.

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Related content

Comments

 

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

David Siders
Brown administration
dsiders@sacbee.com
@davidsiders

Christopher Cadelago
California politics and health care
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Jeremy B. White
Legislature
jwhite@sacbee.com
@capitolalert

Alexei Koseff
Insider Edition editor
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Editor's Choice Videos