Toola acted as a surrogate mom to an orphaned sea otter pup at Monterey Bay Aquarium. The California Sea Otter Fund raised $304,000 from taxpayers’ voluntary check-offs on their state tax returns during the 2014 tax year.
Toola acted as a surrogate mom to an orphaned sea otter pup at Monterey Bay Aquarium. The California Sea Otter Fund raised $304,000 from taxpayers’ voluntary check-offs on their state tax returns during the 2014 tax year. Randy Wilder Monterey Bay Aquarium
Toola acted as a surrogate mom to an orphaned sea otter pup at Monterey Bay Aquarium. The California Sea Otter Fund raised $304,000 from taxpayers’ voluntary check-offs on their state tax returns during the 2014 tax year. Randy Wilder Monterey Bay Aquarium
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

California tax form checkoffs still a popular way for charities to raise – a little – money

July 03, 2015 5:01 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert