California Attorney General Kamala Harris, shown in March, has begun an investigation into the Public Utilities Commission, regarding its oversight of Pacific Gas and Electric Co. and the 2010 San Bruno explosion.
California Attorney General Kamala Harris, shown in March, has begun an investigation into the Public Utilities Commission, regarding its oversight of Pacific Gas and Electric Co. and the 2010 San Bruno explosion. Hector Amezcua Sacramento Bee file
California Attorney General Kamala Harris, shown in March, has begun an investigation into the Public Utilities Commission, regarding its oversight of Pacific Gas and Electric Co. and the 2010 San Bruno explosion. Hector Amezcua Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Emails show attorney general is investigating Public Utilities Commission

October 10, 2014 11:39 AM

UPDATED October 15, 2014 11:30 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert