THen-assemblywoman Holly Mitchell, D-Los Angeles, talks during a legislative hearing on gun laws at the Capitol on Jan. 29, 2013.
THen-assemblywoman Holly Mitchell, D-Los Angeles, talks during a legislative hearing on gun laws at the Capitol on Jan. 29, 2013. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
THen-assemblywoman Holly Mitchell, D-Los Angeles, talks during a legislative hearing on gun laws at the Capitol on Jan. 29, 2013. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Video: California senators get ‘crunchy’ at health hearing

July 06, 2015 12:59 PM

UPDATED July 07, 2015 07:33 AM

Comments

More Videos

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says 1:23

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Antonio Villaraigosa 1:54

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Antonio Villaraigosa

Jerry Brown: Raising minimum wage moral, though 'may not make sense' 0:51

Jerry Brown: Raising minimum wage moral, though 'may not make sense'

See how sea-level rise could affect the San Francisco Bay Area 0:52

See how sea-level rise could affect the San Francisco Bay Area

See how much California's gas tax will rise through 2020 2:11

See how much California's gas tax will rise through 2020

Get to know gubernatorial candidate John Chiang 1:46

Get to know gubernatorial candidate John Chiang

Who will stay, who will go? 49ers' five most intriguing free-agency decisions 2:07

Who will stay, who will go? 49ers' five most intriguing free-agency decisions

Here are tips for traveling safely during busy holiday season 2:44

Here are tips for traveling safely during busy holiday season

This is what the interstellar visitor passing through our solar system looks like 0:47

This is what the interstellar visitor passing through our solar system looks like

The rules for growing marijuana in Sacramento 1:48

The rules for growing marijuana in Sacramento

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert