A pelagic cormorant takes off from the water of the Noyo River marina in Fort Bragg on Friday, November 9, 2012. The Mendicino County community is a popular tourist destination as well as a fishing village.
A pelagic cormorant takes off from the water of the Noyo River marina in Fort Bragg on Friday, November 9, 2012. The Mendicino County community is a popular tourist destination as well as a fishing village. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
A pelagic cormorant takes off from the water of the Noyo River marina in Fort Bragg on Friday, November 9, 2012. The Mendicino County community is a popular tourist destination as well as a fishing village. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Could Fort Bragg be compelled to change name?

July 07, 2015 04:23 PM

UPDATED July 07, 2015 11:26 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert