Julia Croteau of Rescue, drops her mail ballot in a drop box outside of the El Dorado County Elections Department on Election Day, in November 2008.
Julia Croteau of Rescue, drops her mail ballot in a drop box outside of the El Dorado County Elections Department on Election Day, in November 2008. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Julia Croteau of Rescue, drops her mail ballot in a drop box outside of the El Dorado County Elections Department on Election Day, in November 2008. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Legislators discuss declining voter turnout

July 08, 2015 11:00 PM

UPDATED July 09, 2015 08:55 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert