Sen. Alex Padilla, D-Los Angeles, right, speaks during a September 2014 debate with Republican think tank leader Pete Peterson, left.
Sen. Alex Padilla, D-Los Angeles, right, speaks during a September 2014 debate with Republican think tank leader Pete Peterson, left. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Sen. Alex Padilla, D-Los Angeles, right, speaks during a September 2014 debate with Republican think tank leader Pete Peterson, left. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California secretary of state candidates call for borrowing measure

October 13, 2014 02:07 PM

UPDATED October 15, 2014 11:30 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert