In this 2014 file photo, children run off the field following the playing of the National Anthem before the Sacramento Republic FC hosted the Charleston Battery at Bonney Field in Sacramento.
In this 2014 file photo, children run off the field following the playing of the National Anthem before the Sacramento Republic FC hosted the Charleston Battery at Bonney Field in Sacramento. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
In this 2014 file photo, children run off the field following the playing of the National Anthem before the Sacramento Republic FC hosted the Charleston Battery at Bonney Field in Sacramento. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California children’s health care improves, but their economic well-being lags

July 20, 2015 02:01 PM

UPDATED July 21, 2015 08:08 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert