In this 2014 file photo, children run off the field following the playing of the National Anthem before the Sacramento Republic FC hosted the Charleston Battery at Bonney Field in Sacramento.
In this 2014 file photo, children run off the field following the playing of the National Anthem before the Sacramento Republic FC hosted the Charleston Battery at Bonney Field in Sacramento. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
In this 2014 file photo, children run off the field following the playing of the National Anthem before the Sacramento Republic FC hosted the Charleston Battery at Bonney Field in Sacramento. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

California children’s health care improves, but their economic well-being lags

July 20, 2015 2:01 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert