Deborah Ziegler hales a photo of her daughter Brittany Maynard with her husband Gary Holmes after the California Senate passed SB 128, a bill that would allow physicians to assist in the death of terminally ill patients. The bill was later pulled from the Assembly.
Deborah Ziegler hales a photo of her daughter Brittany Maynard with her husband Gary Holmes after the California Senate passed SB 128, a bill that would allow physicians to assist in the death of terminally ill patients. The bill was later pulled from the Assembly. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Deborah Ziegler hales a photo of her daughter Brittany Maynard with her husband Gary Holmes after the California Senate passed SB 128, a bill that would allow physicians to assist in the death of terminally ill patients. The bill was later pulled from the Assembly. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

AM Alert: Assisted death lawsuit gets hearing in San Diego

July 23, 2015 11:00 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert