Longshoremen listen to speakers during an Oakland protest against police brutality earlier this year. An advocacy group will hold a Capitol rally today to for an end to racial profiling and mass incarceration.
Longshoremen listen to speakers during an Oakland protest against police brutality earlier this year. An advocacy group will hold a Capitol rally today to for an end to racial profiling and mass incarceration. Laura A. Oda AP
Longshoremen listen to speakers during an Oakland protest against police brutality earlier this year. An advocacy group will hold a Capitol rally today to for an end to racial profiling and mass incarceration. Laura A. Oda AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Lawmakers, youth rally for opportunities for minorities

August 23, 2015 11:00 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert