Former Sacramento County Sheriff John McGinness talks during his radio show with Ryan Harris at KFBK on Aug. 17 in Sacramento. McGinness said he wants his show to feel like a coffeehouse conversation with friends.
Former Sacramento County Sheriff John McGinness talks during his radio show with Ryan Harris at KFBK on Aug. 17 in Sacramento. McGinness said he wants his show to feel like a coffeehouse conversation with friends. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Former Sacramento County Sheriff John McGinness talks during his radio show with Ryan Harris at KFBK on Aug. 17 in Sacramento. McGinness said he wants his show to feel like a coffeehouse conversation with friends. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

On talk radio, recovering politicians seek second act

August 23, 2015 04:00 PM

UPDATED August 23, 2015 11:00 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert