Former Sacramento County Sheriff John McGinness talks during his radio show with Ryan Harris at KFBK on Aug. 17 in Sacramento. McGinness said he wants his show to feel like a coffeehouse conversation with friends.
Former Sacramento County Sheriff John McGinness talks during his radio show with Ryan Harris at KFBK on Aug. 17 in Sacramento. McGinness said he wants his show to feel like a coffeehouse conversation with friends. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Former Sacramento County Sheriff John McGinness talks during his radio show with Ryan Harris at KFBK on Aug. 17 in Sacramento. McGinness said he wants his show to feel like a coffeehouse conversation with friends. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

On talk radio, recovering politicians seek second act

August 23, 2015 4:00 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert