In this Tuesday, Sept. 7, 2010 file photo, philanthropist George Soros speaks during an interview with the Associated Press, in New York. A Soros-sponsored group has given $1.2 million to the yes-on-Proposition 47 campaign.
In this Tuesday, Sept. 7, 2010 file photo, philanthropist George Soros speaks during an interview with the Associated Press, in New York. A Soros-sponsored group has given $1.2 million to the yes-on-Proposition 47 campaign. Mary Altaffer AP
In this Tuesday, Sept. 7, 2010 file photo, philanthropist George Soros speaks during an interview with the Associated Press, in New York. A Soros-sponsored group has given $1.2 million to the yes-on-Proposition 47 campaign. Mary Altaffer AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

National ACLU spends big for California’s Proposition 47

October 22, 2014 3:45 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert