Gov. Jerry Brown listens to Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León as they announce they will abandon legislative efforts this year to require a 50 percent reduction in petroleum use in motor vehicles by 2030 on Sept. 9, 2015. Brown said other elements of Senate Bill 350 remain intact and that the bill preserves the state Air Resources Board existing power to make regulations that reduce emissions.
Gov. Jerry Brown listens to Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León as they announce they will abandon legislative efforts this year to require a 50 percent reduction in petroleum use in motor vehicles by 2030 on Sept. 9, 2015. Brown said other elements of Senate Bill 350 remain intact and that the bill preserves the state Air Resources Board existing power to make regulations that reduce emissions. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Gov. Jerry Brown listens to Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León as they announce they will abandon legislative efforts this year to require a 50 percent reduction in petroleum use in motor vehicles by 2030 on Sept. 9, 2015. Brown said other elements of Senate Bill 350 remain intact and that the bill preserves the state Air Resources Board existing power to make regulations that reduce emissions. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: California climate bill gets new look

September 09, 2015 11:00 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • California candidates for governor differ on universal health care

    Four leading Democratic candidates for California governor debated health care at a forum hosted by the National Union of Healthcare Workers in Anaheim on Oct. 22, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert