Gov. Jerry Brown appears at an Assembly committee on April 28, 2014, to promote his plan to create a budget reserve fund.
Gov. Jerry Brown appears at an Assembly committee on April 28, 2014, to promote his plan to create a budget reserve fund. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Gov. Jerry Brown appears at an Assembly committee on April 28, 2014, to promote his plan to create a budget reserve fund. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Dan Walters Daily: Big money talks, even for Jerry Brown

November 02, 2014 09:59 PM

UPDATED November 03, 2014 05:59 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert