Gov. Jerry Brown speaks on CNN, shown on a monitor at Wednesday’s Republican presidential debate in Simi Valley.
Gov. Jerry Brown speaks on CNN, shown on a monitor at Wednesday’s Republican presidential debate in Simi Valley. David Siders dsiders@sacbee.com
Gov. Jerry Brown speaks on CNN, shown on a monitor at Wednesday’s Republican presidential debate in Simi Valley. David Siders dsiders@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Jerry Brown talks wildfires with Obama, keeps goading GOP

September 16, 2015 04:02 PM

UPDATED September 17, 2015 11:39 AM

Comments

More Videos

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says 1:23

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

See how much California's gas tax will rise through 2020 2:11

See how much California's gas tax will rise through 2020

Why California students need debt-free college 1:18

Why California students need debt-free college

Watch the Capitol Christmas tree go up 1:12

Watch the Capitol Christmas tree go up

Have you seen these fugitives? Sacramento's most wanted for the week of Nov. 24 1:21

Have you seen these fugitives? Sacramento's most wanted for the week of Nov. 24

'It's a little unsettling': Black Friday shopper reacts to armed robbery in Folsom 0:38

'It's a little unsettling': Black Friday shopper reacts to armed robbery in Folsom

Who will stay, who will go? 49ers' five most intriguing free-agency decisions 2:07

Who will stay, who will go? 49ers' five most intriguing free-agency decisions

'Are you kidding me?': Officer alleges discrimination by CHP for his military status 1:14

'Are you kidding me?': Officer alleges discrimination by CHP for his military status

California's public pension crisis is bad and getting worse 1:45

California's public pension crisis is bad and getting worse

Homeless in Sacramento 2:57

Homeless in Sacramento

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert