Dennis Manger, right, celebrates a federal appeals court ruling that California's same-sex marriage ban is unconstitutional on Feb 7, 2012.
Dennis Manger, right, celebrates a federal appeals court ruling that California's same-sex marriage ban is unconstitutional on Feb 7, 2012. Renee C. Byer The Sacramento Bee file
Dennis Manger, right, celebrates a federal appeals court ruling that California's same-sex marriage ban is unconstitutional on Feb 7, 2012. Renee C. Byer The Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Former lawmaker launches performing arts charity for 75th birthday

September 16, 2015 09:46 PM

UPDATED September 17, 2015 10:39 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert