More Videos

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions 1:37

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno 0:48

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

Trump reveals more about The Wall, his meeting with Democratic leaders in DACA statement 0:55

Trump reveals more about The Wall, his meeting with Democratic leaders in DACA statement

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue' 0:50

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue'

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

NAACP, rural group debate cell transmitter bill 0:37

NAACP, rural group debate cell transmitter bill

  • Video: GOP candidates weigh in the vaccination debate

    The Republican presidential candidates discussed the safety and effectiveness of vaccines during Wednesday’s debate. Dr. Ben Carson Donald Trump and Sen. Rand Paul (R-Ky.) found some common ground on the issue.

The Republican presidential candidates discussed the safety and effectiveness of vaccines during Wednesday’s debate. Dr. Ben Carson Donald Trump and Sen. Rand Paul (R-Ky.) found some common ground on the issue. CNN
The Republican presidential candidates discussed the safety and effectiveness of vaccines during Wednesday’s debate. Dr. Ben Carson Donald Trump and Sen. Rand Paul (R-Ky.) found some common ground on the issue. CNN
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Are vaccines safe? Republican presidential candidates weigh in

September 17, 2015 12:51 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert