Former Republican Rep. Doug Ose goes over Election Night results with campaign spokeswoman Michawn Rich as he awaits an update with supporters at Rudy’s Hideaway in Rancho Cordova. Ose now leads Rep. Ami Bera, D-Elk Grove, by more than 2,000 votes.
Former Republican Rep. Doug Ose goes over Election Night results with campaign spokeswoman Michawn Rich as he awaits an update with supporters at Rudy’s Hideaway in Rancho Cordova. Ose now leads Rep. Ami Bera, D-Elk Grove, by more than 2,000 votes. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Former Republican Rep. Doug Ose goes over Election Night results with campaign spokeswoman Michawn Rich as he awaits an update with supporters at Rudy’s Hideaway in Rancho Cordova. Ose now leads Rep. Ami Bera, D-Elk Grove, by more than 2,000 votes. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Ose-Bera vote count delayed; Dems surge ahead in other California races

November 07, 2014 05:40 PM

UPDATED November 07, 2014 09:36 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert