An oil truck sits in a dirt lot near a new housing development in North Dakota earlier this year. Oil has propelled the economy in the state, where tax revenue in the second quarter of 2014 exceeded the state’s pre-recession peak by 119.2 percent.
An oil truck sits in a dirt lot near a new housing development in North Dakota earlier this year. Oil has propelled the economy in the state, where tax revenue in the second quarter of 2014 exceeded the state’s pre-recession peak by 119.2 percent. Martha Irvine AP
An oil truck sits in a dirt lot near a new housing development in North Dakota earlier this year. Oil has propelled the economy in the state, where tax revenue in the second quarter of 2014 exceeded the state’s pre-recession peak by 119.2 percent. Martha Irvine AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California post-recession tax revenue growth exceeds U.S. average

November 11, 2014 2:42 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert