At an August 2014 signing ceremony, Gov. Jerry Brown holds up the measure he signed to place a $7.5 billion water plan on the November 2014 ballot. The water bond is part of the more than $135 billion in debt authorized by California voters since 1974.
At an August 2014 signing ceremony, Gov. Jerry Brown holds up the measure he signed to place a $7.5 billion water plan on the November 2014 ballot. The water bond is part of the more than $135 billion in debt authorized by California voters since 1974. Rich Pedroncelli AP
At an August 2014 signing ceremony, Gov. Jerry Brown holds up the measure he signed to place a $7.5 billion water plan on the November 2014 ballot. The water bond is part of the more than $135 billion in debt authorized by California voters since 1974. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

California borrowing ratio down, still among highest

October 05, 2015 4:33 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert