Robert Bland of Sacramento waits briefly in the first line at the new Department of Motor Vehicles office in south Sacramento on Aug. 17, 2006.
Robert Bland of Sacramento waits briefly in the first line at the new Department of Motor Vehicles office in south Sacramento on Aug. 17, 2006. Randall Benton Sacramento Bee file
Robert Bland of Sacramento waits briefly in the first line at the new Department of Motor Vehicles office in south Sacramento on Aug. 17, 2006. Randall Benton Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California to register voters automatically at DMV

October 10, 2015 12:09 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Kevin McCarthy denounces Iran nuclear deal

    The House Majority Leader spoke out against the deal during the California GOP Convention on Oct. 21.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert