Then-Assemblyman Isadore Hall, D-Compton, talks with GOP Assembly members Diane Harkey, of Dana Point, left, and Shannon Grove, of Bakersfield, after the Assembly approved his smoking bill banning smoking in home day care centers, in 2014. Hall, now a senator, is running for Congress.
Then-Assemblyman Isadore Hall, D-Compton, talks with GOP Assembly members Diane Harkey, of Dana Point, left, and Shannon Grove, of Bakersfield, after the Assembly approved his smoking bill banning smoking in home day care centers, in 2014. Hall, now a senator, is running for Congress. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Then-Assemblyman Isadore Hall, D-Compton, talks with GOP Assembly members Diane Harkey, of Dana Point, left, and Shannon Grove, of Bakersfield, after the Assembly approved his smoking bill banning smoking in home day care centers, in 2014. Hall, now a senator, is running for Congress. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

October 14, 2015 3:35 PM

Straight outta Hermosa? Isadore Hall ad hits rival for beach-front ‘dream’

Suggested for you

Comments

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos