Then-Assemblyman Isadore Hall, D-Compton, talks with GOP Assembly members Diane Harkey, of Dana Point, left, and Shannon Grove, of Bakersfield, after the Assembly approved his smoking bill banning smoking in home day care centers, in 2014. Hall, now a senator, is running for Congress.
Then-Assemblyman Isadore Hall, D-Compton, talks with GOP Assembly members Diane Harkey, of Dana Point, left, and Shannon Grove, of Bakersfield, after the Assembly approved his smoking bill banning smoking in home day care centers, in 2014. Hall, now a senator, is running for Congress. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Then-Assemblyman Isadore Hall, D-Compton, talks with GOP Assembly members Diane Harkey, of Dana Point, left, and Shannon Grove, of Bakersfield, after the Assembly approved his smoking bill banning smoking in home day care centers, in 2014. Hall, now a senator, is running for Congress. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Straight outta Hermosa? Isadore Hall ad hits rival for beach-front ‘dream’

October 14, 2015 3:35 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert