Fourth-grade students at Hagginwood Elementary School in the Twin Rivers School District participate in an exam to on Thursday, February 13, 2014 to prepare for the rollout of the Common Core testing.
Fourth-grade students at Hagginwood Elementary School in the Twin Rivers School District participate in an exam to on Thursday, February 13, 2014 to prepare for the rollout of the Common Core testing. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Fourth-grade students at Hagginwood Elementary School in the Twin Rivers School District participate in an exam to on Thursday, February 13, 2014 to prepare for the rollout of the Common Core testing. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

AM Alert: Common Core arts education in the spotlight

November 16, 2014 10:00 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert