Freshmen lawmakers will be sworn in at the Capitol as a new session of the California Legislature begins.
Freshmen lawmakers will be sworn in at the Capitol as a new session of the California Legislature begins. Randall Benton RBenton@sacbee.com
Freshmen lawmakers will be sworn in at the Capitol as a new session of the California Legislature begins. Randall Benton RBenton@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Dan Walters Daily: All things possible when California Legislature returns

November 30, 2014 09:59 PM

UPDATED December 01, 2014 05:59 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert