Lynae Morgan portrays Morgana the Wicked Fairy in Leataata Floyd Elementary School’s “Sleeping Beauty,” its first-ever school play, put on by about two dozen students on June 3, 2015.
Lynae Morgan portrays Morgana the Wicked Fairy in Leataata Floyd Elementary School’s “Sleeping Beauty,” its first-ever school play, put on by about two dozen students on June 3, 2015. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Lynae Morgan portrays Morgana the Wicked Fairy in Leataata Floyd Elementary School’s “Sleeping Beauty,” its first-ever school play, put on by about two dozen students on June 3, 2015. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: How can California schools achieve mandatory arts education?

November 05, 2015 10:00 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert