Santiago Ortiz, 11, left, and and Spencer Tacherra, 14, both members of the Boy Scout Troop 136 keep a huge flag from touching the ground while other members line the perimeter while they walk down Capitol Mall during the Fourth Annual Veterans Day Parade on Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2014 in Sacramento.
Santiago Ortiz, 11, left, and and Spencer Tacherra, 14, both members of the Boy Scout Troop 136 keep a huge flag from touching the ground while other members line the perimeter while they walk down Capitol Mall during the Fourth Annual Veterans Day Parade on Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2014 in Sacramento. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Santiago Ortiz, 11, left, and and Spencer Tacherra, 14, both members of the Boy Scout Troop 136 keep a huge flag from touching the ground while other members line the perimeter while they walk down Capitol Mall during the Fourth Annual Veterans Day Parade on Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2014 in Sacramento. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

California has most veterans of any state

November 10, 2015 1:07 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert