In 2013, then-Sacramento Councilman Kevin McCarty, left, and Sacramento Mayor Kevin Johnson, right, spoke at the unveiling of St. John's Shelter for homeless women and children. McCarty plans to introduce a bill requiring sexual harassment training for local elected officials.
In 2013, then-Sacramento Councilman Kevin McCarty, left, and Sacramento Mayor Kevin Johnson, right, spoke at the unveiling of St. John's Shelter for homeless women and children. McCarty plans to introduce a bill requiring sexual harassment training for local elected officials. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
In 2013, then-Sacramento Councilman Kevin McCarty, left, and Sacramento Mayor Kevin Johnson, right, spoke at the unveiling of St. John's Shelter for homeless women and children. McCarty plans to introduce a bill requiring sexual harassment training for local elected officials. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

November 12, 2015 12:01 PM

Prompted by Johnson and Filner cases, proposed bill would mandate harassment training

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos