In 2013, then-Sacramento Councilman Kevin McCarty, left, and Sacramento Mayor Kevin Johnson, right, spoke at the unveiling of St. John's Shelter for homeless women and children. McCarty plans to introduce a bill requiring sexual harassment training for local elected officials.
In 2013, then-Sacramento Councilman Kevin McCarty, left, and Sacramento Mayor Kevin Johnson, right, spoke at the unveiling of St. John's Shelter for homeless women and children. McCarty plans to introduce a bill requiring sexual harassment training for local elected officials. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
In 2013, then-Sacramento Councilman Kevin McCarty, left, and Sacramento Mayor Kevin Johnson, right, spoke at the unveiling of St. John's Shelter for homeless women and children. McCarty plans to introduce a bill requiring sexual harassment training for local elected officials. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Prompted by Johnson and Filner cases, proposed bill would mandate harassment training

November 12, 2015 12:01 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • 'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

    Ana Lugo, president of housing advocacy group North Bay Organizing Project, said on Oct. 14, 2017 that many of those displaced by the Wine Country fires need housing and protection.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert