California is first in the nation to impose a statewide ban on plastic bags. Bag manufacturers are working to overturn the ban through a voter referendum.
California is first in the nation to impose a statewide ban on plastic bags. Bag manufacturers are working to overturn the ban through a voter referendum. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
California is first in the nation to impose a statewide ban on plastic bags. Bag manufacturers are working to overturn the ban through a voter referendum. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Dan Walters Daily: Will Californians get to vote on plastic bag ban?

December 14, 2014 9:59 PM

Comments

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert