In this 2009 photo, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi of Calif., left, stands with Rep. Sam Farr, D-Calif., during a mock swearing-in on Capitol Hill. Farr said Monday he will retire at the end of his current term.
In this 2009 photo, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi of Calif., left, stands with Rep. Sam Farr, D-Calif., during a mock swearing-in on Capitol Hill. Farr said Monday he will retire at the end of his current term. Haraz N. Ghanbari AP
In this 2009 photo, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi of Calif., left, stands with Rep. Sam Farr, D-Calif., during a mock swearing-in on Capitol Hill. Farr said Monday he will retire at the end of his current term. Haraz N. Ghanbari AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

November 12, 2015 5:27 PM

Sam Farr’s retirement opens rare House seat on Central Coast

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos