Jimmy Panetta, top, seen in 2011, hopes to win the congressional seat once held by his father, Leon Panetta, foreground.
Jimmy Panetta, top, seen in 2011, hopes to win the congressional seat once held by his father, Leon Panetta, foreground. Pablo Martinez Monsivais AP file
Jimmy Panetta, top, seen in 2011, hopes to win the congressional seat once held by his father, Leon Panetta, foreground. Pablo Martinez Monsivais AP file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Leon Panetta’s son Jimmy will run for dad’s former congressional seat

November 17, 2015 9:02 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert