Heather Flores, Executive Director of the Central Valley Regional Center which serves Merced, Mariposa, Madera, Fresno, Tulare, Kings and Kern counties in California says the Fresno center closed its doors as a precaution Wednesday, Dec 2, 2015, after 14 people were reported killed near its sister center in San Bernardino county. Barbara Anderson Fresno Bee
Heather Flores, Executive Director of the Central Valley Regional Center which serves Merced, Mariposa, Madera, Fresno, Tulare, Kings and Kern counties in California says the Fresno center closed its doors as a precaution Wednesday, Dec 2, 2015, after 14 people were reported killed near its sister center in San Bernardino county. Barbara Anderson Fresno Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

December 02, 2015 5:51 PM

California regional centers take precautions after mass shooting in San Bernardino

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos