A portrait of Brittany Maynard, a California woman with brain cancer who moved to Oregon to legally end her life, sits on the dais of the Senate Health Committee at the Capitol in Sacramento, Calif. March 25, 2015.
A portrait of Brittany Maynard, a California woman with brain cancer who moved to Oregon to legally end her life, sits on the dais of the Senate Health Committee at the Capitol in Sacramento, Calif. March 25, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli AP
A portrait of Brittany Maynard, a California woman with brain cancer who moved to Oregon to legally end her life, sits on the dais of the Senate Health Committee at the Capitol in Sacramento, Calif. March 25, 2015. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

December 09, 2015 10:00 PM

AM Alert: California passed its assisted death law. Now what?

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert