A construction worker coats steel beams at the Golden 1 Arena construction site on August 18. Construction is one of the state’s most dangerous occupations and carries high workers’ compensation insurance premiums.
A construction worker coats steel beams at the Golden 1 Arena construction site on August 18. Construction is one of the state’s most dangerous occupations and carries high workers’ compensation insurance premiums. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
A construction worker coats steel beams at the Golden 1 Arena construction site on August 18. Construction is one of the state’s most dangerous occupations and carries high workers’ compensation insurance premiums. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California workers’ comp overhaul cut medical costs

December 11, 2015 11:03 AM

UPDATED December 11, 2015 12:45 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert