Julia Macias, one of the nine student plaintiffs in the case where a judge ruled California's teacher tenure laws unconstitutional, speaks outside Los Angeles Superior Court on June 10, 2014.
Julia Macias, one of the nine student plaintiffs in the case where a judge ruled California's teacher tenure laws unconstitutional, speaks outside Los Angeles Superior Court on June 10, 2014. Monica Almeida The New York Times
Julia Macias, one of the nine student plaintiffs in the case where a judge ruled California's teacher tenure laws unconstitutional, speaks outside Los Angeles Superior Court on June 10, 2014. Monica Almeida The New York Times
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Controversial teacher tenure, evaluation proposals get study hearing

December 14, 2015 10:00 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert