The city of Vernon has faced criticism for years about the oversized salaries it pays to city employees and the salaries fueled one effort in the Legislature to have it disincorporated. A new report from the state controller’s office says it has the highest average salaries of any California city.
The city of Vernon has faced criticism for years about the oversized salaries it pays to city employees and the salaries fueled one effort in the Legislature to have it disincorporated. A new report from the state controller’s office says it has the highest average salaries of any California city. Irfan Khan MCT
The city of Vernon has faced criticism for years about the oversized salaries it pays to city employees and the salaries fueled one effort in the Legislature to have it disincorporated. A new report from the state controller’s office says it has the highest average salaries of any California city. Irfan Khan MCT
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Yee releases new database on California’s local government salaries

December 15, 2015 11:22 AM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert